Left gradient

COST

Enrollment Fee

$46 / unit Beginning Summer 2012, the enrollment fee for all students, except those exempt by law, is $46 per unit. Full payment of enrollment fees (and tuition fees, if applicable) is required for courses dropped with grades of "W".

Example Enrollment Costs:

  • If you enroll in a 1 unit course, the enrollment cost is 1 x $46 = $46
  • If you enroll in a 3 unit course, the enrollment cost is 3 x $46 = $138
  • To obtain an Associate's Degree, you must complete a minimum of 60 units. This amounts to an enrollment cost of $2760.
 

Fall 2014 Fee Schedule

Make full payments online via CLASS-Web or The Zone:

  • If you registered before June 4, 2014, payment is Due June 18, 2014
  • If you register between June 5 - July 17, 2014, payment is Due July 31, 2014

Fees must be paid in full by the scheduled payment due date or you will be dropped from your classes. Enrollment is conditional. The college reserves the right to cancel your registration.  More>

Cost Calculator

Get Financial Aid

Non-Resident Tuition Fee

Non-residents of California are required to pay a tuition fee of $226 per unit in addition to the enrollment fee and basic fees. 

Effective Summer 2013, the tuition fee will go up to $243 per unit in addition to the enrollment fee and basic fees.

AB 540 (California Non-Resident Tuition Exemption)

State legislation was recently passed that may exempt certain non-resident students from non-resident tuition fees. For further information, contact the Office of Admissions & Records at (510)723-6817. Download the AB 540 form and documentation (PDF) for more information.

International Student Tuition

The tuition fee for international students, non-immigrant aliens or students on other types of visas is $226 per unit in addition to the enrollment fee and basic fees. Learn more at the international students website

Effective Summer 2013, the tuition fee will go up to $243 per unit in addition to the enrollment fee and basic fees.

Mailing Fee

An optional fee of $3 will be assessed each semester to cover the cost of various mailings that students receive throughout the term (registration mailer, grade report, etc.).

Health Services Fee

A mandatory health service fee of $17 per semester and $15 during the summer is assessed to students to support health services for enrolled students.

The only exceptions to not paying the Student Health Fee are as follows:

  • Students who are taking classes held only on Saturday or at an off-campus site, including approved apprenticeship programs; or
  • Students who rely on prayer for healing in accordance with teachings of a bona fide religious sect, denomination, or organization. To apply for a waiver, students must provide a statement of such reliance from an official of the sect, denomination or organization to the Office of Student Life.

Associated Students Activity Fee

An optional fee of $10 will be charged each semester. Students paying this fee receive an activity sticker, which provides merchant discounts and discounts on student activities. Chabot College clubs, scholarships, the Student Center, and other student-related services are supported with this fee. Visit the Associated Students website.

Parking Fees

Daily Parking Permits

Daily parking permits can still be purchased for $2 from dispensers located in all parking lots on campus.

Semester Parking Permits

The following fees have been set for parking in accordance with section 76360 of the California Education Code and adopted by the Board of Trustees:

Motor Vehicles
  • Fall/Spring Semester: $30
  • Summer Session: $15
Motorcycle
  • Fall/Spring Semester: $15
  • Summer Session: $7.50

Permits shall be hung from the rearview mirror or displayed on the vehicle dashboard. Students must pay the parking fee in order to receive a parking permit. Permits will be mailed out after payment is received.

Learn more about parking permits.

Refund Policy

Students may request a refund of enrollment fees as long as the student drops from the class during the first two weeks of instruction for a full-term class or by the ten percent point of the length of a short-term class.  Refunds are not automatic.  Requests for refunds must be filed by the last day of instruction in the semester for which the fee was paid.  Credit balances do not carry over to the next semester/term.

To apply for an enrollment fee refund, file an Application for Refund of Fees form at the Office of Admissions & Records.

Download Application for Refund of Fees (PDF)

  • No refunds will be given to students who withdraw from classes after the no-grade-of-record (NGR) deadline.
  • Non-resident and International tuition refunds will be given as follows:
    • Prior to the first day of instruction: 90%
    • During the first week of instruction: 75%
    • After the first week of instruction: No refund
  • A $10 processing fee will be subtracted from each enrollment fee refund. (No processing fee will be charged if classes were cancelled by the College.)
  • The mailing fee, health services, and student activity fee are not refundable.
  • Refund checks will be sent by mail approximately six to eight weeks from the Chabot-Las Positas Community College District Business Office after the request is submitted.
bookstore Bookstore Blackboard Blackboard
Access your
class website
Class Web
Search and register
for classes online
library Library student email Student
Email
The Zone Student
Portal
RssTwitterfacebookVote
Gradient right  
    Phone: (510) 723-6600 | Last updated on 5/27/2014