University Representative Directory

University representatives assist students with transfer planning, application, and transition to the university. Representatives are a great resource on transfer admission requirements, student life, housing, academic programs and majors, and financial aid!

They make routine visits the Career & Transfer Center (CTC) so when possible, a face-to-face appointment or drop-in will likely best address your concerns or needs. When that is not feasible, you might be able to obtain some assistance in other ways. Please see below for a directory of university representatives who may be able to assist you.

Directory for University Representatives:

UC BERKELEY

UC Berkeley Transfer Alliance Project

Christina Tinsley - Transfer Alliance Project Coordinator - 510.529.9658 - ctinsley@berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley Undergraduate Admissions

Ricardo Avitia - ravitia@berkeley.edu - Violeta Bermudez-Estrella - violetabe@berkeley.edu 

UC DAVIS

UC Davis Undergraduate Admissions

Melanie David - mdavid@ucdavis.edu

Sarah Fales (UCD TAG Rep) - 530.752.5564 - smfales@ucdavis.edu

UC Irvine

Norma Peniche - Regional Admissions Officer - 949.358.4888  npeniche@uci.edu

UC Los Angeles

Undergraduate Admissions

Erika Perez - Assistant Director, Transfer Recruitment - 310.825.6963 - eperez@admission.ucla.edu

UC Merced

Undergraduate Admissions

Timothy Ford - Admissions Representative for Alameda County  -209.761.9570 - SFBayAdmissions@ucmerced.edu

UC Riverside

Undergraduate Admissions

Yesenia Velazco - Transfer Admission Officer -951.318.4855  - yesenia.velazco@ucr.edu

UC Santa Barbara

Melissa Chavez - Assistant Director, Transfer Services -805.893.2599 - melissa.chavez@sa.ucsb.edu

Adra Bowman - Admissions Representative, Transfer Services - 805.893.5590 - adra.bowman@sa.ucsb.edu o rucsb4me@sa.ucsb.edu

UC Santa Cruz

Undergraduate Admissions

Ambrosia Shapiro - Admission Representative - 510.612.9952 - amashapi@ucsc.edu

UC San Diego

Undergraduate Admissions

Kyler Nathan - Admissions Officer - 858.534.3647 - klnathan@ucsd.edu

CSU Bakersfield

Natasha Harris - Transfer Student Success Coordinator - 661.654.3997 -nharris@csub.edu

CSU Channel Islands

Admissions and Recruitment Office

805.437.8520 - admissions@csuci.edu

CSU Chico

Admissions

1.800.542.4426 - info@csuchico.edu

CSU Dominguez Hills

Outreach & School Relations

310.243.3422 - info@csudh.edu

CSU East Bay 

Louise Martinez - Pre-Admissions Specialist - 510.885.3818 louise.martinez@csueastbay.edu 

For questions related to the CSU East Bay application in CalState Apply, please email transferadmission@csueastbay.edu with your CAS ID number (located on the top right of the screen in your CalState Apply account). You can also call the Welcome Center at 510.885.2556.

CSU Fresno

Admissions Office

559.278.2261- admissions@csufresno.edu

CSU Fullerton

Karen Preciado - 657.278. 5880 - kapreciado@fullerton.edu

Humboldt State University

707.826.4402 - hsuinfo@humboldt.edu

CSU Long Beach

562.985.5471 - outreach@csulb.edu

Cal State Los Angeles

Office of Admissions and Recruitment

323.343.3901- admission@calstatela.edu

Cal Maritime

General Admissions

707.654.1330 - admission@csum.edu

Mike Tressel, Assistant Director of Admissions - 707.654.1289 - mtressel@csum.edu

CSU Monterey Bay

Jasmine Alcones - Bay Area Admissions Representative - 408.781.5178 -jalcones@csumb.edu

CSU Northridge

818.677.2967 - outreach.recruitment@csun.edu

Cal Poly Pomona

909.869.3529 - outreach@cpp.edu

Sacramento State University

Bridie Carinci - Admissions & Outreach Counselor - 916.278.2291 -bridiecarinci@csus.edu

CSU San Bernardino

909.537/5188 - moreinfo@csusb.edu

San Diego State University

619.594.6336 - admissions@sdsu.edu

San Francisco State University

Colette Cowan - Pre-Admissions Outreach Specialist for Transfer Students -415.338.6879 - cdc@sfsu.edu 

Wilton Marin - 415.338.2016 - wilton@sfsu.edu

San Jose State University

Drew Agbay - Associate Director for Student Outreach and Recruitment -alejandro.agbay@sjsu.edu

Julio Ortega - Admissions Counselor/Recruiter - 408.924.3226 - julio.ortega@sjsu.edu

Transfer Credit or Evaluation Questions can be directed to eval@sjsu.edu - .408.924.2564 - outreach@sjsu.edu

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

909.869.3529 - outreach@cpp.edu

CSU San Marcos

Lara Mowery - Recruitment Coordinator - 760.750.4818 - lmowery@csusm.edu

Sonoma State University

Outreach Office

707.664.3029 -outreach@sonoma.edu

CSU Stanislaus

Outreach Office

209.667.3070 - outreach_help_desk@csustan.edu

Brandman University

Enrollment Coach

800.746.0082

California College of the Arts

Carrie Dhillon - Assistant Director of Transfer - 415.529.4802 (call, text) -transfer@cca.edu

Dominican University of California

Robert Bassin - Transfer Advisor - 415.485.3245 - robert.bassin@dominican.edu

Holy Names University

Nikia Moore - Enrollment Advisor, Undergraduate Transfer and Adult Bachelor Degree - 510.436.1284 -nmoore@hnu.edu

John F. Kennedy University

Office of Admissions

844.890.6912 - advisor@jfku.edu

Menlo College

Ken Bowman - Director, Admissons Operations - 650.543.3932 - knowman@menlo.edu

Mills College

Office of Admissions

510.430.2135 - admisson@mills.edu

National University

Office of Admissons

855.355.6288

Notre Dame de Namur

Reuel Evangelista - Transfer Admissions Advisor - 650.508.3426 - revangelista@ndnu.edu

Palo Alto University

Lenard Wilson - Admissions Advisor - admissions@paloaltou.edu

Saint Mary's College of California

Office of Undergraduate Admissions

925.631.4224 - smcadmit@stmarys-ca.edu

Samuel Merrit University

Anne Seed - Admissions Advisor - 510.879.9221  - aseed@samuelmerritt.edu

William Jessup University

Jared Yttrup - Admissions Advisor - 916.577.2227 - jytrupp@jessup.edu

 

Directory for Regional Admissions Counselor of California (Out-of-State Institutions who have Representatives based in or serving California students) 

Questions? Contact the CTC at (510) 723-6720 or visit us in Room 761, Building 700.