skip links
Chabot College Logo
envelope iconStudent Email | College Index Search Bar Left Corner
Chabot College Logo
 

Assessment Progress and Plans

SLOAC Chair
Vacant

The development of this website is supported by the Title III Grant.

Menu Gradient Bottom

Student Learning Outcomes & Assessment Cycle (SLOAC)

Chair

Vacant
LAC office:  (510) 723-7418

Current Core Representatives


Applied Tech and Business:

Stephen Small
Automotive Technology Instructor
(510)723-6855
ssmall@chabotcollege.edu

Jay Mumford
Real Estate Instructor
(510)723-7094
jmumford@chabotcollege.edu


Counseling:

Felicia Tripp
Counselor/Instructor
(510) 723-7598
ftripp@chabotcollege.edu

"Be an opener of doors for such as come after thee." - Ralph Waldo Emerson


Health, Physical Education, and Athletics:

Ken Grace (on leave for Fall 2014)
Health, PE Instructor/Track and Field Coach
(510) 723-6662
kgrace@chabotcollege.edu


Language Arts:

Kent Uchiyama
ESL Instructor
(510) 723-6820
kuchiyama@chabotcollege.edu


Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences:

Mireille Giovanola
Pace Coordinator/Anthropology Instructor
(510) 723-2626
mgiovanola@chabotcollege.edu

Hilal Ozdemir
Early Childhood Development
(510) 723-6685
hozdemir@chabotcollege.edu

Christina Mendoza
Sociology Instructor
(510) 723-2628
cmendoza@chabotcollege.edu

Clayton Thiel
Art Instructor
(510) 723-6844
cthiel@chabotcollege.edu


Science and Math:

Bruce Mayer
Engineering Instructor
(510)723-7162
bmayer@chabotcollege.edu

"Genius is 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration!" - Thomas Alva Edison

Harjot Sawhney
Chemistry Instructor
(510)723-6892
hsawhney@chabotcollege.edu

Robert Yest
Math Instructor
(510)723-7432
ryest@chabotcollege.edu

"A teacher's day is one-half bureaucracy, one-half crisis, one-half monotony, and one-eightieth epiphany.  Never mind the arithmetic." - Susan Ohanian


Special Services:

Office of Institutional Research:

Dr.Carolyn Arnold
Institutional Research and Grants Coordinator, and Accreditation Faculty Chair
(510) 723-6965
carnold@chabotcollege.edu

"You learn to speak by speaking, to study by studying, to run by running, to work by working; and just so, you learn to love by loving. All those who think to learn in any other way deceive themselves." - St. Francis de Sales


Administration:

Stacy Thompson
Vice President, Academic Services
(510) 723-6626
sthompson@chabotcollege.edu


This page was last updated 11.08.14

 
Bookstore Icon Library Icon
Footer Left Corner