skip links
Chabot College Logo
envelope iconStudent Email | College Index Search Bar Left Corner
Chabot College Logo
 

Assessment Progress and Plans

SLOAC Chair
Carey Kopay

The development of this website is supported by the Title III Grant.

Menu Gradient Bottom

Student Learning Outcomes & Assessment Cycle (SLOAC)

Chair

Carey Kopay
Adjunct Biology Instructor
LAC office:  (510) 723-7418
ckopay@chabotcollege.edu

Current Core Representatives

Applied Tech and Business:

Stephen Small

Stephen Small
Automotive Technology Instructor
(510)723-6855
SSmall@chabotcollege.edu

 

 

  Counseling:

Felicia Tripp

Felicia Tripp
Counselor/Instructor
(510) 723-7598
ftripp@chabotcollege.edu

"Be an opener of doors for such as come after thee." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Health, Physical Education, and Athletics:

Language Arts:

Arturo Lopez Yanez
American Sign Language Instructor
alopezyanez@chabotcollege.edu

School of the Arts:

Adrian Huang

Adrian Huang
Architecture Instructor
(510) 723-7410

ahuang@chabotcollege.edu

"My teaching philosophy is to use creative ways to solve building issues."

Science and Math:

Bruce MayerBruce Mayer
Engineering Instructor
(510)723-7162
BMayer@chabotcollege.edu

"Genius is 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration!"
- Thomas Alva Edison

Harjot SawhneyHarjot Sawhney
Chemistry Instructor
(510)723-6892
hsawhney@chabotcollege.edu

Robert Yest

Robert Yest
Math Instructor
(510)723-7432
ryest@chabotcollege.edu

"A teacher's day is one-half bureaucracy, one-half crisis, one-half monotony, and one-eightieth epiphany.  Never mind the arithmetic." - Susan Ohanian

Social Science:

Mireille Giovanola
Pace Coordinator
Anthropology Instructor
(510) 723-2626
mgiovanola@chabotcollege.edu

Hilal Ozdemir
Early Childhood Development
(510) 723-6685
hozdemir@chabotcollege.edu

Christina Mendoza
Sociology
(510) 723-2628
cmendoza@chabotcollege.edu

Special Services:

Office of Institutional Research:

Carolyn ArnoldDr. Carolyn Arnold
Institutional Research and Grants Coordinator, and Accreditation Faculty Chair
(510) 723-6965
carnold@chabotcollege.edu

"You learn to speak by speaking, to study by studying, to run by running, to work by working; and just so, you learn to love by loving. All those who think to learn in any other way deceive themselves." - St. Francis de Sales

Administration:

Tram Vo-Kumamoto
Dean, Science & Math
510- 723-6897
tvokumamoto@chabotcollege.edu

This page was last updated 8.28.13

 
Bookstore Icon Library Icon
Footer Left Corner