Left gradient
Classified Senate
announcements ANNOUNCEMENTS


Linda & Robert Carlson Classified Professional of the Year Award

The Linda and Robert Carlson Classified Professional of the Year Award is given each Fall semester to honor one classified or classified confidential employee for outstanding job performance and service to Chabot College and its community.

To be eligible for the award, the employee must meet the following criteria:

  1. The employee must be permanent (full or part-time) with at least five years of experience in the District. (District classified professionals who are assigned to Chabot are eligible.)
  2. The employee must be nominated by a fellow Chabot College employee (classified professional, faculty member, or administrator).
  3. The employee may not nominate him/herself. The employee must not have been a recipient of the award in past ten years.

2017-2018 Award

Nominations for 2017-2018 are now open! If you know a classified or classified confidential employee who meets the criteria above, please consider nominating him or her for this prestigious award.

Please download and complete the 2017-2018 nomination form. Completed nomination forms must be placed in the Classified Senate ballot box (located at the Switchboard in Building 200) or emailed to Noell Adams by Friday, June 1, 2018.

A subcommittee of the Chabot College Classified Senate will make the selection after the nomination deadline, Friday, June 1, 2018. The recipient will be announced during Fall 2018 College Day and will receive a $500 monetary award and a plaque.

Previous Award Recipients

Previous Linda and Robert Carlson Classified Professional of the Year Award recipients include:

  • Katrin Field  2016-17
  • Noell Adams  2015-16
  • Chasity Whiteside  2014-15
  • JoAnne Cerefice  2013-14
  • Kaaren Krueg  2012-13
  • Yvonne Wu-Craig  2011-12
  • Lisa Carlsen  2010-11
  • Rachel Ugale  2009-10
  • Catherine Powell  2008-09


Gradient right  
    Phone: (510) 723-6600 | Last updated on 4/11/2018