skip links
Chabot College Logo
envelope iconStudent Email | College Index Search Bar Left Corner
Chabot College Logo
 

Menu Gradient Bottom

Accreditation Committee Chairs

Standard I: Institutional Mission & Effectiveness (IPBC)

Chair: Carolyn Arnold
Institutional Research and Grants Coordinator

(510) 723-6965
carnold@chabotcollege.edu

"Animated conversations about teaching and learning, in both formal and informal contexts, are occurring among teachers across the campus.  Our goal:  fostering a college climate that connects these discussions, bringing together these conversations into a campus-wide dialogue."
...from a dialogue with Dennis Chowenhill

Standard II: Student Learning Programs & Services

A. Instructional Programs

Co-Chair: Rebecca Otto
Biology Instructor

(510) 723-7087
rotto@chabotcollege.edu

 




B. Student Support Services

Chair: Matthew Krtischer
Dean, Counseling

(510) 723-6717
mkritscher@chabotcollege.edu

 

 

C. Library and Learning Support Services

Chair: Norman Buchwald
Learning Center

(510) 723-6993
nbuchwald@chabotcollege.edu

 

 


Standard III: Resources

A. Human Resources (Staff Development)

Chair: Jim Matthews
Learning Center

(510) 723-6778
jmatthews@chabotcollege.edu


B. Physical Resources (Facilities Committee)

Co-Chair: JoAnn Galliano
Health Science Instructor

(510) 723-6866
jgallilano@chabotcollege.edu

 

 


Co-Chair: Wanda Wong
Business/IT Instructor

(510) 723-7465
wwong@chabotcollege.edu




C: Technology Resources (Technology Committee)

Co-Chair: Steve Piatetsky
Director, Media Services

(510) 723-6756
spiatetsky@chabotcollege.edu















Co-Chair: Mark Schaeffer
Humanities Instructor


(510) 723-6837
mschaeffer@chabotcollege.edu


 




D: Financial Resources (Budget Committee)

Co-Chair: Mike Absher
Applied Technology Instructor


(510) 723-7454
mabsher@chabotcollege.edu










Co-Chair: Tim Dave
Math Instructor


(510) 723-6881
tdave@chabotcollege.edu

Standard IV: Leadership & Governance (Academic/Faculty Senate)



Co-Chair: Ming-Lun Ho
Math Instructor

(510) 723-6870
mho@chabotcollege.edu

 

 

 

 



Co-Chair: Dmitriy Kalyagin
Business Instructor

(510) 723-6974
dkalyagin@chabotcollege.edu

 
Bookstore Icon Library Icon
Footer Left Corner