Student Fees & Tuition
Spring 2017 Fee Schedule
ENROLLMENT FEES DUE BY
- January 6, 2017 if registered before December
Fees must be paid in full by the scheduled payment due date or you
will be dropped from your classes. Enrollment is conditional. The
college reserves the right to cancel your registration.
Fees can be paid by the following payment methods:
- Online via
CLASS-Web with credit card (Visa, MasterCard, Discover,
- In-person at the Admissions & Records
Office. Pay with cash, check or credit card (Visa or MasterCard
- Sign up for a
plan using NELNET e-Cashier on
- If you enroll early in the deferred payment plan it does
not require any down payment. However, check deadline dates
and down payments requirements on the this
- The payment plan does not cover your parking fee.
- Mail a check or money order to Admissions &
Records Office, 25555 Hesperian Blvd., Hayward, CA 94545
Payments for past due student accounts with holds must be paid in
person prior to registering for classes. Students who do not wish to
pay optional student body fee must opt-out in person or mail a note
along with their payment stating to have one or both of the optional
fees removed from their account.
Description of Different Fees
The enrollment fee for all students, except those exempt by law,
is $46 per unit. Full payment of enrollment fees (and tuition fees,
if applicable) is required for courses dropped with grades of "W"
Non-residents of California are required to pay a tuition fee of
$243 per unit in addition to the enrollment fee and basic fees. (See
AB 540 (California Non-Resident Tuition Exemption)
A California state legislation was passed that may exempt
certain non-resident students from non-resident tuition fees. For
further information, contact the Office of Admissions & Records at
(510)723-6817. Download the
AB 540 form (pdf)
for more information.
International Student Tuition
The tuition fee for international students, non-immigrant aliens
or students on other types of visas is $243 per unit in addition to
the enrollment fee and basic fees. (See
Health Services Fee
A mandatory health service fee of $17 per semester and $15
during the summer term is assessed to students to support health
services for enrolled students. See
website for more information.
The only exceptions to not paying the Student Health Fee are as
- Students who are taking classes held only on Saturday or at
an off-campus site, including approved apprenticeship programs;
- Students who rely on prayer for healing in accordance with
teachings of a bona fide religious sect, denomination, or
- To apply for a waiver, students must provide a statement of
such reliance from an official of the sect, denomination or
organization to the Office of Student Life.
Associated Students Activity Fee
An optional fee of $10 will be charged each semester. Students
paying this fee receive an activity sticker, which provides merchant
discounts and discounts on student activities. Chabot College clubs,
scholarships, the Student Center, and other student-related services
are supported with this fee.
According to California Civil Code Section 1719, the Chabot-Las
Positas Community College District will assess a service charge of
$25 for the first check passed on insufficient funds and $35 for
each subsequent check passed on insufficient funds.
Parking at Chabot College is by permit only. Student Semester
Parking Permits are ONLY available
Student parking permits for each term may be purchased online
only through CLASS-Web, after registering for classes. Individuals
who enroll in-person at the Office of Admissions & Records and who
wish to purchase a student parking permit will be required to do so
online. Access to and assistance with purchasing parking permits
online is available in the Student Online Services Center in
Building 700. At the time of purchase, be prepared to print a
temporary permit and have the following vehicle information ready:
- License Plate
- State of Vehicle Registration
Daily parking permits can still be purchased for $2 from dispensers
located in all parking lots on campus. Permits shall be hung from
the rearview mirror or displayed on the vehicle dashboard. Students
must pay the parking fee in order to receive a parking permit.
Permits will be mailed out after payment is received.
The following fees have been set for parking in accordance with
section 76360 of the California Education Code and adopted by the
Board of Trustees:
- Fall/Spring Semester: $30* (*$20 for BOG student)
- Summer Session: $15
- Fall/Spring Semester: $15
- Summer Session: $7.50
Daily Permits: $2