Student Fees & Tuition
Fall 2015 Fee Schedule
- June 16, 2015 - if registered between April 21 - June 2
- July 29, 2015 - if registered between June 3 - July 15
Fees must be paid in full by the
scheduled payment due date or you will be dropped from your classes.
Enrollment is conditional. The college reserves the right to cancel
your registration. According to California Civil Code Section 1719,
the Chabot-Las Positas Community College District will assess a
service charge of $25 for the first check passed on insufficient
funds and $35 for each subsequent check passed on insufficient funds,
Description of Different Fees
Beginning Summer 2012, the enrollment fee for all students, except
those exempt by law, is $46 per unit. Full payment of enrollment
fees (and tuition fees, if applicable) is required for courses
dropped with grades of "W" (withdraw).
Non-residents of California are required to pay a tuition fee of
$243 per unit in addition to the enrollment fee and basic fees. (See
AB 540 (California Non-Resident
A California state legislation was passed that may exempt certain
non-resident students from non-resident tuition fees. For
further information, contact the Office of Admissions & Records at
(510)723-6817. Download the
AB 540 form (pdf) for more information.
The tuition fee for international students, non-immigrant aliens or
students on other types of visas is $243 per unit in addition to the
enrollment fee and basic fees. (See refund
An optional fee of $3 will be assessed each semester to cover the
cost of various mailings that students receive throughout the term
(registration mailer, etc.).
A mandatory health service fee of $17 per semester and $15 during
the summer term is assessed to students to support
health services for enrolled students.
The only exceptions to not paying the Student Health Fee are as
- Students who are taking classes held only on Saturday or at an
off-campus site, including approved apprenticeship programs; or
- Students who rely on prayer for healing in accordance with
teachings of a bona fide religious sect, denomination, or
organization. To apply for a waiver, students must provide a
statement of such reliance from an official of the sect,
denomination or organization to the Office of Student Life.
An optional fee of $10 will be charged each semester. Students
paying this fee receive an activity sticker, which provides merchant
discounts and discounts on student activities. Chabot College clubs,
scholarships, the Student Center, and other student-related services
are supported with this fee.
According to California Civil Code Section 1719, the Chabot-Las
Positas Community College District will assess a service charge of
$25 for the first check passed on insufficient funds and $35 for
each subsequent check passed on insufficient funds.
Parking at Chabot College is by permit
only. Student Semester Parking Permits are ONLY available online
Student parking permits for each term may
be purchased online only through
CLASS-Web, after registering for classes. Individuals who enroll
in-person at the Office of Admissions & Records and who wish to
purchase a student parking permit will be required to do so online.
Access to and assistance with purchasing parking permits online is
available in the Student Online Services Center in Building 700. At
the time of purchase, be prepared to print a temporary permit and
have the following vehicle information ready:
- License Plate Number
- State of Vehicle Registration
Daily parking permits can still be purchased for $2 from dispensers
located in all parking lots on campus. Permits shall be hung from
the rearview mirror or displayed on the vehicle dashboard. Students
must pay the parking fee in order to receive a parking permit.
Permits will be mailed out after payment is received.
The following fees have been set for parking in accordance with
section 76360 of the California Education Code and adopted by the
Board of Trustees:
- Fall/Spring Semester: $30
- Summer Session: $15
- Fall/Spring Semester: $15
- Summer Session: $7.50
Daily Permits: $2