Grants and New Categoricals Committee

Grants & New Categoricals


Ensure all grant applications submitted support the goals, objectives, and strategies of the Chabot Strategic Plan. Facilitates coordination between grants, assists with onboarding new categorical funding, identifies grants or categorical funds that could address gaps, and assists with institutionalization efforts. 

Core Representatives

CHAIR: Yvonne Wu Craig 

ADMINISTRATION: Stacy Thompson, Matthew Kritscher, Dale Wagoner, Arun Goyal, Sara Parker, Samantha Kessler, Yvonne Wu Craig

ACADEMIC SENATE: Javier Espinoza, Susan Komanetsky


CLASSIFIED: Liz Oteyza, Christie Verarde, Nicole Albrecht

STUDENT SENATE: Patricia Miller, Staphenie Naicker, Valerie Pena

OTHER: Cynthia Gordon da Cruz

Meeting Dates

The Grants and New Categoricals Committee meets the 4th Wednesday of the month from 3:30 - 5:00 P.M. in Building 200, Board Room. Scheduled meetings include:

Wedneseday, August 28th, 2019, 3:30 - 5:00 P.M.

Wednesday, October 23rd, 2019, 3:30 - 5:00 P.M.

*Wednesday, November 20th, 2019, 1:00 - 2:30 P.M.

Wednesday, January 22nd, 2020, 3:30 - 5:00 P.M.

Wednesday, February 26th, 2020, 3:30 - 5:00 P.M.

*Wednesday, March 18th, 2020, 1:00 - 3:30 P.M.

Wednesday, April 22nd, 2020, 3:30 - 5:00 P.M.


*Date and time change due to holiday; tentatively scheduled.