Left gradient
Students learning

STUDENT LIFE OFFICE

Clubs and Organizations

The following clubs meet all of the requirements to be recognized by the College.

Student Government Organizations

A

Able Disable Club

Any student who is disable or has interest in supporting the Able Disable Club at Chabot College are eligible to join the Able Disable Club.

For more information visit our webpage

MEETING DAYS: Every 1st & 3rd Wednesday, Room 2338, 12pm - 1pm

President    
Vice-President    
Secretary    
Treasurer    
ICC-Representative  
Advisor    

Active Minds at Chabot

Active Minds at Chabot is a chapter of the National Active Minds non--profit organization. We will: empower students to change the negative perception of mental health plan events that promote an open dialogue around mental health issues, connect students to resource, encourage students to seek help early, and provide student a wide range of programs that education students about mental health.

MEETING DAYS: Every Tuesday, Room 512 from 12pm -1pm

President Rachel Fuller fullerrachel@gmail.com
Vice President Bryan Martin-Ramirez darel_mr13@hotmail.com
Financial Officer Lanesha Tyler lanesha-tyler@yahoo.com
Member Andrea Salazar asalazar118111@yahoo.com
Member Joan Cortez joancortez66@gmail.com
Advisor Stefanie Montouth scutley@chabotcollege.edu

Alpha Gamma Sigma Honor Society / AGS / AGS (Greek Letters) / Honor Society

To acknowledge academic excellence while serving the campus and community.

MEETING DAYS: Tuesdays & Thursdays, Room 307 & 303(9/14, 10/12, 11/9, 12/14)

President Sasha Durst sashadurst@gmail.com
Vice-President Denisse Hernandez hernadezdenisse95@gmail.com
Secretary Avery Kyle Arenas kyruken@gmail.com
Financial Officer Haruyuki Tachibana htachibana4@gmail.com
ICC-Representative Parkash Sidhu parkashsidhu13@gmail.com
Community Service Director Elicia Tiano eliciakemiltiano@gmail.com
Fundraising Directo Kirsten Fraser ksfraser@zonemail.clpccd.edu
Marketing Director Krissina Alari krissialari@gmail.com
Historian Gwendolyn Hostetter gwendolyn.host@yahoo.com
Advisor Lisa Carlsen lcarlsen@chabotcollege.edu

Chabot Architecture Club (CAC)

In order to inform students of the history and value of architecture as a profession and as an interesting hobby we have established the architecture club. We notify students about events that are occurring in and around the community that are related to the field of architecture. We are passionate students that care deeply about the field and want to spread our enthusiasm to other students that share the common interst.

MEETING DAYS: Every other Tuesday, Room 905, 12pm - 1pm

President Karess Batkowski swimk88@yahoo.com
Vice-President Celestino Arroyo celestinoarroyo@gmail.com
Secretary Michael Lopes mikelopes121@gmail.com
Event Coordinator Xinyu Zhang Caeryme8@gmail.com
ICC- Representative David Carrera dmcarrera117@gmail.com
Advisor Adrian Huang ahuang@chabocollege.edu

Chabot Student Art Club

Our Purpose is to create and showcase student art.

MEETING DAYS: Every other Tuesday, Room 1012, 11:50am - 1pm

President Amanda Shoars maedae62@gmail.com
Vice-President Andrea Higman-Bailey axhigmanbailey@zonemail.clpccd.edu
Secretary Sofia Monge-Guzman sfmonge512@gmail.com
Financial Officer Adam Jeffs adam.jeffs@gmail.com
Advisor Clayton Thiel cthiel@chabotcollege.edu

Barangay Chabot

The Purpose of Barangay Chabot is to provide a space where students can raise the awareness of Filipino roots, culture, history, and heritage.  To build a sense of community amongst Filipion communities on and off campus by sharing our migration stories from the Philippines, continue to learn about current issues impacting Filipinos all across the world, especially in the Bay Area.  This club aims to create a space where Filipino students are comfortable and can connect with each other and build towards reconnecting with the Philippines.

MEETINGS DAYS: Wednesdays 1:30pm - 2:45PM & 3:30pm - 5pm, Room 2301

www.facebook.com/BarangayChabot

ccfilipinoclub@gmail.com

www.instagram.com/BarangayChabot

President Devon Devera devondevera@ymail.com
Financial Officer Redge Tolentino redge.tolentino_mehz@yahoo.com
Secretary Tristan Erana tantanerana@gmail.com
Member Mark Ruperto mark.ruperto@yahoo.com
Member Geo Ranada  
Advisor Alan David adavid@chabotcollege.edu
C

Chabot College Biology Club

To unite Chabot College students by giving them a tangible place in which they can further fulfill their curiosity in biology. Moreover, to give biology students information about available opportunities on campus.

MEETING DAYS: Tuesday, Room 1810, 12pm - 1pm

PresidentJiaJie Kuangassociationofchina.pre@gmail.com Vice-PresidentSimin Liuassociationofchina.vicepreside@gmail.com SecretaryJieYu heassociationofchina.secretary@gmail.com Financial OfficerHoChit Wongassociationofchina.treasurer@gmail.com ICC- RepresentativeChunyau Hauassociationofchina.icc@gmail.com AdvisorKent Uchiyamakuchiyama@Chabotcollege.edu 
President Rafi Skandari rafiSkandari@gmail.com
Vice-President Melissa Gonzalez meliglez8a@gmail.com
Financial Officer Derrick Cheung derrickcheung98@gmail.com
Secretary Jairo Garcia jgarcia@gmail.com
ICC-Representative  
Historian Jasmine Magat j.magat1245@gmail.com
Advisor Rebecca Otto rotto@chabotcollege.edu

Circle K of Chabot College

To serve the community, make connections, and improve the overall life of Chabot. To inspire individuals around us to be better civilians and to help our world with our love of service.

MEETINGS DAYS: Thursday, Room 1811 from 12pm - 1pm

President Jerold Inocencio cc.ckipresident@gmail.com
Vice-President Vivian Nguyen cc.ckivpa@gmail.com
Financial Officer Silver Chen cc.ckitreasure@gmail.com
Historian Reynoldo Reynoso rjreynoso25@gmail.com
Secretary Eric Reyes cc.ckisecretary@gmail.com
Advisor Sujoy Sarkar ssarkar@chabotcollege.edu

Association of China

Providing support and information in variety academic file enhancing the academics processes and knowledge for their personal development. Building a communication bridge within the Western and Eastern culture

MEETING DAYS: Last Thursday of the month, Room 1752, 12pm -1:30pm

President JiaJie Kuang associationofchina.pre@gmail.com
Vice-President Simin Liu associationofchina.vicepreside@gmail.com
Secretary JieYu he associationofchina.secretary@gmail.com
Financial Officer HoChit Wong associationofchina.treasurer@gmail.com
ICC- Representative Chunyau Hau associationofchina.icc@gmail.com
Advisor Kent Uchiyama kuchiyama@Chabotcollege.edu


Chabot College Computer Science Club (CSC)

To provide a community of support and assistance for Chabot College Computer science students and enthusiasts and to join fellow STEM clubs towards the promotion and advancement of STEM studies, causes, and issues within the Chabot College community.

MEETING DAYS: Tuesdays, 12pm -1:00pm Room 1804

President Samar Barakat samarbarakat23@gmail.com
Vice-President of Computer Science Richard Wieger qserhat@gmail.com
Financial Officer Mangesh Darke mdarke93@gmail.com
Records Director/Secretary Manu Singh manu.singh0313@gmail.com
ICC- Representative Gladwin Andrew Sy gladwinsy@gmail.com
Advisor Jonathan Traugott jtraugott@chabotcollege.edu

Chabot College Chemistry Club

Our purpose is to build a community where al science and non-science are welcome. We op[e to build relationships, and provide support. Tutoring will be provided. We want to create an environment where chemistry is not only fun but interesting for out members and anyone attending.

MEETING DAYS: Every Thursday, 12pm -1:00pm Room 1806

President Tomas Jimenez tjimenez17@gmail.com
Vice-President Camile Cristobal keikoengart265@gmail.com
Financial Officer Sharon Deng dengsharonn@yahoo.com
Secretary Asma Safdar axsafdar306@gmail.com
ICC- Representative Rommel Tendencia romtendencia@gmail.com
Historian Sugei Villanueva gastelumsugei@gmail.com
Advisor Laurue Dockter ldockter@chabotcollege.edu
D

Collegiate DECA


To prepare students to succeed in the business world by teaching skills not taught in the classroom. Providing real
world business experience, ad supplying networking, volunteer, internship, and job opportunities.

MEETINGS DAYS: Tuesday, Room 1609 from 12pm - 1pm

>
President Enrico Singh enrico.singh@gmail.com
Vice-President Lindsay Earhart qhrrudwls@gmail.com
Financial Officer Hao Zhe Chen tommyhchen@gmail.com
Secretary Marc Saraspi mfsaraspi@zonemail.clpccd.edu
ICC-Representative Lok Wai Christina Hui christina.hui098@gmail.com
Advisor Catherine Pinkas cpinkas@chabotcollege.edu

Chabot Dreamers

To provide a safe space and build a community of support for undocumented students and allies; to advocate for themselves and to bring awareness and representation on campus and to the community at large. Chabot Dreams work together to turn dreams into action.

MEETING DAYS: every 1st & 3rd Thursday from 12pm - 12:50pm in Room 506. 

Club website: http://www.chabotcollege.edu/dreamers/dreamers-club/


President Raul Figueroa figueroa.raul.enrique@gmail.com
Secretary Julissa Gonzalez julissagonzalez125@gmail.com
Financial Officer Lilibeth Mata Juarez lilibethmata1497@gmail.com
Advisor Katie Messina kmessina@chabotcollege.edu
E

Chabot College Engineering Club

To provide an environment for students to share ideas and collaborate on projects related to engineering. This is to be a community and build interesting for student gain hands-on experience in their field. To provide a community and build interest for students through events. To provide resources for academic excellence.

MEETINGS DAYS: Thursdays, Room 1612 from 12pm - 1pm

President Filberto Garcia Nunez fili4395@gmail.com
Vice-President Louis Kwong thedarkevoided@gmail.com
Secretary Katia-luis Diaz katia5443@hotmail.com
Financial Officer Sumit Singh sumitpower19@gmail.com
Director of Engineering Jason Rollo rolloututoring@gmail.com
Advisor Daniel Quigley dquigley@chabotcollege.edu

F

For the Cross (FX)


To build up the Christians on campus and bring the gospel to those who do not know it.

MEETINGS DAYS: Thursday, From 12pm - 1:20pm, Room 1803

www.facebook.com/fxclubchabot

President Luke Williams write4him258@gmail.com
Vice-President Lindsey Finn lyndesyfinn180@gmail.com
Financial Officer Shannon FitzGerald starburst907@me.com
Officer Joshua Ferrer ferrer.joshua@gmail.com
Event Manager Hannah Ashkenasy hannahshkenasy@yahoo.com
Advisor Matt Davis mdavis@chabotcollege.edu
G

Gay-Straight Alliance (GSA)

We are a social club focused o raising awareness of LGBT issues and rights within the Chabot Community. We march in Pride events, celebrate National Coming Out Day and the National Day of Silence, show films, host discussions and more.

MEETING DAYS: Tuesday & Thursdays, Room 1613 from 12pm - 1pm

President    
Vice-President    
Secretary    
Financial Officer    
ICC-Representative    
Advisor    

International Club of Chabot College

To provide a common meeting place for the International Students of Chabot College to explore, learn about and educate fellow students of the diverse cultures present at Chabot College. Membership is open to all currently enrolled Chabot College students.

MEETING DAYS: Thursday, Room 502 12pm - 12:50pm

President Redge Tolentino redge.tolentino_mehs@yahoo.com
Vice-President Jordan Tran musiccrazed247@hotmail.com
Secretary Ma Rovi Ann Taway (Mavi) imavster@gmail.com
Financial Officer Tong Ho Nam (Felix) felixlovecat@gmail.com
ICC-Representative Kristel Ann Calderon kristelanncalderon@gmail.com
Co ICC-Representative Avneet Gandhi avneetgandhi@gmail.com
Advisor Dolly Balangitao dbalangitao@chabotcollege.edu

K

KCRH Radio DJ Club

MEETING DAYS: Wednesday, Building 2325 from 2:45pm - 4:30pm
Website: www.KCRHradio.com


President Lorenzo Caballero ljcaballero@zonemail.com
Vice-President    
Secretary Robert Knox III hypeink92@gmail.com
Financial Officer Anthony Wilson timtrugee@gmail.com
ICC-Representative Sonny Alvarado dynnos.kcrh89.9@gmail.com
Advisor Chad Mark Glen cglen@chabotcollege.edu

L

Law and Justice Club

The purpose of the Law and Justice Club is to promote interest and understanding of the law and the criminal justice system by offering a wide variety of programs and activities.

MEETING DAYS: 2nd and 4th Thursday, Room 405, 12pm - 1pm

President    
Vice-President    
Secretary    
Financial Officer    
Advisor    
M

Minorities in Math (M.I.M)

To help students succed in their stem majors but specifically in math by creating a community where all students feel comfortable

MEETING DAYS: Mondays & wednesday, Room 2005, 12pm - 1pm

President Marcos Lopez mxlopez0046@zonemail.clpccd.edu
Vice-President Saul Sanchez sasapo8755@yahoo.com
Secretary Stephanie Torres stephanietoress131@gmail.com
Financial Officer Allen Hernandez hdz2011@gmail.com
I.C.C. Representative Nicholas Saquilayan nicholas.saquilayan@gmail.com
Advisor Leticia Reyes lreyes@chabotcollege.edu

Student Nurse Association (SNA)

To discuss and encourage the growth of the nursing profession.

MEETING DAYS: 3rd Thursdays, Room 3102, 12pm - 1pm

President    
Vice-President  
Secretary    
Financial Officer    
Project Manager    
Advisor    
O
P

Chabot Physics Club

To provide a common meeting place for the International Students of Chabot College to explore, learn about, and educated fellow students of the diverse cultures presented at Chabot College. Membership open to all Chabot College students.

MEETING DAYS: Monday (Every other), Room 1806 from 12pm - 1pm

President Elicia Tiano eliciakemiltiano@gmail.com
Vice-President Tomas Jimenez tjiminez17@gmail.com
Secretary Thomas Noble tcn863@gmail.com
Financial Officer Juan Carrasco jcarrasco.student@gmail.com
ICC-Representative Jerrod Bolden jerrod.bolden22@gmail.com
Advisor Scott Hildreth shildreth@chabotcollege.edu

Puente Club

To act as a unity bridge by creating a stroner commmunity amonst new and returning students. To help our college and local communities through volunteering and fundraising. To actively learn and celebrate Latino/Chicano and Indigenous Culture.

MEETING DAYS: Every Tuesday, Room 852, 12pm - 1pm

President Juliet N. Garcia juliuetngg@gmail.com
Vice-President Danea Villegas dannyp2212@yahoo.com
Financial Officer Angelica Trejo angelicatrejo2804@gmail.com
ICC Representative Guillermo Ledezma memodenegocio@gmail.com
Advisor Sandra Genera sgenera@chabotcollege.edu
Q
R

The Read a Damn Book Club

To encourage students who lack the motivation or focus for a reading habit to develop one and reach a new understanding about literature.

MEETING DAYS: Friday, Room 198, 11:30am - 1:00pm

President Dylan Kelleher kelleherdylan@gmail.com
Lord Commander Jacob Millfelt millfeltjacobthebest@gmail.com
Secretary of Defense Savannah Cyrus  
Financial Officer Christina Martinez-Fragoso clmartinezfragoso@zonemail.clpccd.edu
Commander in Chief Merissa Washalaski Merissawashalaski33@gmail.com
Advisor Homera Foth hfoth@chabotcollege.edu

(RAGE) Revolutionaries Advocating for Greener Ecosystems

Sustainable practice through community service and student-led initiative.

MEETING DAYS: Friday, Room 198, 11:30am - 1:00pm

President Sasha Durst sashadurst@gmail.com
Vice-President Enya Daang enya.daang@gmail.com
Secretary Yemi Grace Mock yemigm@gmail.com
Financial Officer Mangesh Darke mdarke93@gmail.com
ICC-Representative Krissi Alari krissialari@gmail.com
Advisor Sean McFarland smcfarland@chabotcollege.edu
S


Chabot Smash Club

The Chabot Smash Club aims to build and grow a friendly, welcoming environment through the means of gaming, primarily through the game "Super Smash Bros." There is an emphasis on competitive gaming and encouraging people to practice and compete in tournaments alongside fellow members.


MEETING DAYS: Thursday, 4:30pm - 8pm, Room 801

President Mitchee Costelo mitchcostelo@gmail.com
Vice President DJ Mondragon damondragon@zonemail.clpccd.edu
Financial Officer Kyle Arenas  Kyruken@gmail.com
Coordinator Alex Jimenez aj.twentyone@gmail.com
Social Media & Communications Rep. Roger Abellan roger23245@gmail.com
Advisor Keiko Yukama kyukama@chabotcollege.edu

Stay Woke Collective

The Stay Woke Collective is looking at creating new horizons of power and hope, of multiculturalism and multilingual tongues. It is a movement to engage students/community members on local and global issues. We want to create a safe space for Youth of color to feel comfortable using their voices in creating a support system if unity and empowerment, while promoting ethnic solidarity.

MEETING DAYS: Mondays, El Centro Conference Room (Building 707 South)

President Maria Ramos ramosmaria613@gmail.com
Advisor Kay Fischer kfischer@chabotcollege.edu


Striving Black Brothers Coalition

The purpose of S.B.B.C. is to promote academic and extracurricular programs, and to enhance and increase knowledge and appreciation of cultural diversity.

MEETING DAYS: Thursdays, Room 200 (Board Room), 5pm - 7pm

President Darren Theard Darrentheard@gmail.com
Vice President Orobosa Ogbeide Orobosaobeide@yahoo.com
Financial Officer Mathew Abiola mavenareo@gmail.com
Secretary Gerald Easterling geraldeasterling@gmail.com
ICC Representative Eric Webb ewebb457@gmail.com
Advisor Art Barboza abarboza@chabotcollege.edu
T
U
V

Vietnamese-American Association

To expose Vietnamese culture to students who are interested in it; to help new Vietnamese students to be successful.

MEETING DAYS: Room 1756 Thursday every month, 12pm - 1pm

President Minh Nguyen minhnguyen_93@hotmail.com
Vice-President Tran Nguyen sallynguyen1116@gmail.com
Secretary Kim Dinh kimdinh203@gmail.com
Financial Officer Van Nguyen vannguyen010912@gmail.com
ICC Representative Tu Pham ttpham0030@zonemail.clpccd.edu
Advisor Linda T. Phan lphan@chabotcollege.edu
W
X
Y
Z
-top-

rOO
 
 
 
 
 
bookstore Bookstore>/td> Blackboard Blackboard
Access your
class website
Class Web
Search and register
for classes online
library Library student email Student
Email
The Zone Student
Portal
RssTwitterfacebookVote
Gradient right  
    Phone: (510) 723-6600 | Last updated on 7/31/2013