Left gradient
Students learning

STUDENT LIFE OFFICE

Clubs and Organizations

The following clubs meet all of the requirements to be recognized by the College.

Student Government Organizations

A

Alpha Gamma Sigma Honor Society / AGS / AGS (Greek Letters) / Honor Society

To upphold the values of AGS, Inc.: Academics, Community Service and Leadership. To Engage in activities that develop and enrich these values while becoming active, civic-minded participants in out campus and community.

MEETING DAYS: Thursdays, Room 307 12:00 - 12:50pm

President Carter Walling wallingc98@gmail.com
Vice-President Byron Lazatin LazatinByron@yahoo.com
Secretary Samantha Dejos samantha_dejos@yahoo.com
Financial Officer Sasha Durst sashadurst@gmail.com
ICC-Representative John Wu johnwu@gmail.com
Community Service Director Ashley Santizo Vieyra ashley.svieyra@gmail.com
Marketing Director Krissi Alari krissialari@gmail.com
Historian Omar Cisneros ocisnero95@gmail.com
Advisor Lisa Carlsen lcarlsen@chabotcollege.edu

Chabot Architecture Club (CAC)

Students with a common interest have a place to get together. We conduct meetings on campus and discuss current trends on Architecture, hold competitions and activities, host parties, and we also plan trips to firms in the bay area and to schools including but not limited to Berkley and CalPoly SLO.

MEETING DAYS: Every other Tuesday, Room 901, 12pm - 1pm

President Celestino Jr. Arroyo celstinoarroyo@gmail.com
Vice-President David Carrera dmcarrera117@gmail.com
Financial Officer Carla Pozo carlapozo25@gmail.com
Event Coordinator Xinyu Zhang careyzhang6@gmail.com
ICC- Representative Michael Lopes mikelopes121@gmail.com
Advisor Adrian Huang ahuang@chabocollege.edu

B

Barangay Chabot

Barangay Chabot provides a space where Chabot Students can learn about Filipino roots, culture, history, and heritage. We say "Barangay" because we want to build a sense of community among Filipinos and other community members on and off campus. We are here to share our family migration stories from the Philippines while continuing to learn about current issues impacting Filipinos all across the world and within the Bay Are.

MEETINGS DAYS: Wednesdays, 12pm - 1pm, Room 2301

www.facebook.com/BarangayChabot

ccfilipinoclub@gmail.com

www.instagram.com/BarangayChabot

President Chelsey Galaura cgalaura94@gmail.com
Financial Officer Ronwaldo Ray Silverio ronwaldosilverio@gmail.com
Secretary Tracy Legacion tracylegacion@gmail.com
Member Redge Tolentino redge.tolentino_MEHS@yahoo.com
Member Devon Devera devondevera@ymail.com
Advisor Alan David adavid@chabotcollege.edu

Bayan Club

To provide a unique experience to Chabot Students of Filipino descent. This Group explores cultural traditional rituals and celebration to promote Filipino culture to Chabot College and its surrounding communities. To showcase Filipino talents through concert or performance possibilities.

MEETINGS DAYS: Tuesday 3:30pm - 5pm, Room 1102

President Mariah Vicedo mariahgedninern@gmail.com
Vice President Darrell Juan darrelljuan4@yahoo.com
Financial Officer Lyann lyaannee@gmail.com
Member Noelani McConahy nmcconahy1990@gmail.com
Member Gabriel Penaroyo gfpenaroy@gmail.com
Advisor Jon Palacio Jr. jpalacio@chabotcollege.edu

Black Student Union

To create strong community with respectful discussions, debating and activities to create a group of good classmates, friends and people to support and respect each other as Chabot Students.

MEETING DAYS: Tuesday, 12pm - 1pm

President Savior Charles saviocharles97@gmail.com
Vice-President Sydney Lewis sydneylewis41@gmail.com
Secretary Maya Rosales rmaya9890@yahoo.com
Financial Officer Lance Gibbs lancegibbs74@gmail.com
Marketing Stacy Harris stacyharris1978@icloud.com
Advisor Tommy Reed treed@chabotcollege.edu

Chabot College Biology Club

To unite Chabot College students by giving them a tangible place in which they can further fulfill their curiosity in biology. Moreover, to give biology students information about available opportunities on campus.

MEETING DAYS: Thursday, Room 1806, 12pm - 1pm

President Qianfeng Chen president.chabotbiology@gmail.com
Vice-President Jasmine Magat vicepresident.chabotbiology@gmail.com
Financial Officer Arden Galvez treasurer.chabotbiology@gmail.com
Secretary Jennifer Giang secretary.chabotbiology@gmail.com
ICC Representative Allegra Estrada ICCRep.chabotbiology@gmail.com
Historian Jasmine Magat j.magat1245@gmail.com
Advisor Rebecca Otto rotto@chabotcollege.edu
C

Collegiate Association for the Research of Principles (CARP)

CARP is an international, faith-based campus organization that raises leaders of character who live for the greater good and build a culture of altruism through personal transformation. Through serving the campus community, we advocate and develop moral, ethical relationships in preparation for a thriving family life and career. We work together to bridge differences of race, nationality, and religion, by engaging young people from around the world to take responsibility for the future.

MEETINGS DAYS: Location: Room 1608 Tuesdays 12am - 1pm

Contact:
Facebook.com/carpbayarea
Instagram: @carpbayarea
carpbayarea@gmail.com

President Junta Naito juntanaito@gmail.com
Vice-President    
Financial Officer Amaris Durst amarisdurst@gmail.com
Communication Coordinator Savannah Cyrus savannah.c.cyrus@gmail.com
Secretary Erika Gordon erika.ann.gordon@gmail.com
Member Monica Quitorio monicaq123@gmail.com
Advisor Jamilya Ukudeeva jukudeeva@chabotcollege.edu

Communications Studies Club

To explore areas of communication studies beyond the classroom, including applying concepts on/off campus, as well as college and career search, in academic and social settings.

MEETING DAYS: 1st Tuesday, Room 803 from 12am - 12:50am

President Olivia 'Nicol' Taylor nicoltaylor116@gmail.com
Vice-President Samantha Dejos samantha_dejos@yahoo.com
Secretary Sydney Firestone firestone374@gmail.com
Financial Officer Daniel Munoz dmunoz2020@yahoo.com
ICC-Representative Gisel 'Laura' Cabanas lauracabanas94@yahoo.com
Advisor Veronica Martinez vmmartinez@chabotcollege.edu

Association of China

Providing supports and information in variety academics field to all clubs members. Enhancing the academics processes and knowledge for their personal development. Building a communication bridge within the western and Eastern culture.

MEETING DAYS:

President JiaJie Kuang  associationofchina.pre@gmail.com
Executive Assistant Shyu Lin associationofchina.vicepreside@gmail.com 
Secretary JieYu he associationofchina.secretary@gmail.com 
Financial Officer Liying Li associationofchina.treasurer@gmail.com
ICC- Representative Jenella Jiang associationofchina.icc@gmail.com
Event Coordinator Lijun Li associationofchina.icc@gmail.com
Advisor Kent Uchiyama kuchiyama@Chabotcollege.edu

Change it Now (CIN)

Support of effort of Changing Now learning community to raise social adjustive awards in the campus.

MEETING DAYS: 1st & 3rd Wednesday Meeting Room: 154, 12pm - 1pm

President Salimah Shabazz msmakaveli1996@yahoo.com
Vice-President Theresa Pedrosa tpedrosa@chabotollege.edu
Financial Officer Taufa Setefano tsetefano95@gmail.com
Secretary Amelia Sete seteamelia@gmail.com
ICC- Representative Latoya Robinson latoyar730@gmail.com
Advisor Carmen Johnson cjohnston@chabotcollege.edu

D

Chabot DECA


The mission of College DECA is to nurture competent, entrepreneurial, self-reliant and cooperative leadership in a wide variety of business fields however we primarily focus on the fields of marketing and managment.

MEETINGS DAYS: Tuesday/Thirsday, Room 1609 from 12pm - 1pm

President Elexis Mendoza elexisbmendoza@gmail.com
Vice-President Lorenzo Perez lorenzo_peres98@yahoo.com
Financial Officer Marco Barren mbarreen21@gmail.com
Secretary Tezra Taylor tezzymb12@aol.com
Marketing Manager George Callacna gmcallacna@hotmail.com
Advisor Catherine Pinkas Catherine@pinkas.us

E

Chabot College Engineering Club

To provide an environment for students to share ideas and collaborate on projects related to engineering. This is to be a community and build interesting for student gain hands-on experience in their field. To provide a community and build interest for students through events. To provide resources for academic excellence.

MEETINGS DAYS: Thursdays, Room 1612 from 12pm - 1pm

President Katia Luis Diaz katia5443@gmail.com
Vice-President Rafael Ramirez rafaelram673@gmail.com
Secretary Carolyn Estrada carolyn123estrada@gmail.com
Financial Officer Sumit Singh sumitpower19@gmail.com
ICC Representative Alexander Cerna alex_cerna4@yahoo.com
Advisor Daniel Quigley dquigley@chabotcollege.edu

Excelencia!

To help students connect to through culture and express their pride through traditional cultural dance.

MEETINGS DAYS: Monday, Friday & Saturday, Room 2930 from 6pm - 8:30pm

President Jasmin Castaneda castaneda.jasmin101@gmail.com
Financial Officer Janeth Barrales barrales.j1999@gmail.com
Member Michelle Moreno michellemoreno04@gmail.com
Member Jackie Gonzalez jackiegp14@gmail.com
Member Laura Cabanas lauracabanas94@yahoo.com
Advisor Javier Espinoza Barajas jespinoza@chabotcollege.edu

F

First Year Experience Club (FYE Club)


Establish a social community among all FYE Pathways. To Support FYE Students throughout their first year at Chabot College. Established stations at local High School to provide support and information about Chabot College.

MEETINGS DAYS: Tuesday, From 12pm - 1:20pm, Room 198


President Clayton Ensel claytonensel@gmail.com
Vice-President Shanya Prasad prasadshayna@gmail.com
Financial Officer Stephanie Contreras StephanieContreras@gmail.com
ICC Representative Amelia Sete seteamelia@chabotcollege.edu
Secretary/Communications Rep Alex Sanchez alejandrosantila@gmail.com
Advisor Juztino Panella jpanella@chabotcollege.edu

Chabot Film Club


To purpose of the Chabot Film Club is to create an environment for people interested in creating or viewing films to come together through a shared passion or hobby as n community.

MEETINGS DAYS: 2nd & 4th Tuesday, From 12:05pm - 12:50pm, Room 908

President Yukimi Tateno yukimitateno@rocketmail.com
Vice-President/ICC Rep Janmarlo Lising janmarlolising@yahoo.com
Financial Officer Tatiyan Stepney tatiyanstepney26@gmail.com
Officer Timothy Williams timothywill@gmail.com
Officer Jean Paul Leyva jean.resengar@gmail.com
Advisor Jordan Jurish-Weston jjurish-weston@chabotcollege.edu
G

Gay-Straight Alliance (GSA)

The purpose of this organization shall be to come together and host events and discuss gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender issues in a safe and open space, to educate the school and community, to learn about homophobia, and put an end to discrimination.

Chabot_GSA (Instagram, Twitter)
Chabot Gay-Straight Alliance (Facebook)

MEETING DAYS: Tuesday & Thursdays, Room 1613 from 12pm - 1pm

President Jerome-Tomas San Diego jeromesandiego@hotmail.com
Vice-President Giovanni (Jesus) Garcia DeLeon g.jesus1592@yahoo.com
Financial Officer Griselda Escobar  grishescobar@gmail.com
Secretary Deepa Narayan  crazzier123@gmail.com
ICC-Representative Alyse (Wes) Sutter  pugagirl13@gmail.com
Advisor Joshua Telles jtelleschabotcollege.edu

H
I

Indigenous People's Club

To support students of all indigenous heritage to maintain or develop a healthy community in mind, body, and spirit. And to increase understanding of the indigenous experience, past and present, for all Chabot Community.

MEETING DAYS: Thursday, Room 811 12pm - 1:00pm

President Oswaldo Martin oswaldomartin27@gmail.com
Vice-President Andrea Salazar asalazar118111@yahoo.com
Financial Officer Juan Montgomery jmontgomery@slmafamily.com
ICC-Representative Nicole Atchley pomonicole@gmail.com
Historian Tiffany Tsosie ttsosie09@gmail.com
Advisor Veronica Martinez vmmartinez@chabotcollege.edu

Chabot Interior Design Club

To help Chabot students with a passion of interior design learn, gain experience, and explore more opportunities in the field.

MEETING DAYS: Every other Tuesday, Room 907 12pm - 1:00pm

President Lainey McKinlay laineymckinlay@gmail.com
Vice-President Nicole Dodds nicoledodds95@gmail.com
Financial Officer Vanessa Bouyea snickerdoodle2497@gmail.com
ICC-Representative Nada Sbeta sbeta3090@gmail.com
Secretary Lester Gomez lgomez91@gmail.com
Advisor Marilena Williams mwwilliams@chabotcollege.edu

International Club of Chabot College

To provide a common meeting place for the International Students of Chabot College to explore, learn about and educate fellow students of the diverse cultures present at Chabot College. Membership is open to all currently enrolled Chabot College students.

MEETING DAYS: Thursday, Room 505 12pm - 12:50pm

www.facebook.com/groups/chabot.interntional
chabotcollegeinternationalcalub@gmail.com

President Yiren (Irene) Wei yxwei0008@zonemail.clpccd.edu
Vice-President Savanna Tran svtran0003@zonemail.clpccd.edu
Secretary Julian Gomez  julian.oscar.gomez@gmail.com
Financial Officer Allan Zhou allanzhou15@yahoo.com
ICC-Representative Darrell Salamida darrellsalamida@gmail.com
Advisor Sean Day sday@chabotcollege.edu 

J
K

KCRH Radio DJ Club

To give the student of Chabot College who are interested in radio and the music industry a place to go to learn more about it, and to make the KCRH 89.9fm radio station more available to all of the students of Chabot College

MEETING DAYS: Wednesday, Building 2325 from 2:45pm - 4:30pm
Website: www.KCRHradio.com

President Debra J. Collins collinsdebra734@gmail.com
Vice-President Gena Johnson ms.gena@comcast.net
Secretary Janeth Baltazar baltazarjaneth@gmail.com
Financial Officer Jorge Duarte jorgedaman94@gmail.com
ICC-Representative Ulysses Lopez ulopez30@yahoo.com
Advisor Chad Mark Glen cglen@chabotcollege.edu

Kpop Club

To explore Korean pop music and Korean Culture through language, song and dance.

MEETING DAYS: Tuesday, Room 2338 from 12pm - 1pm

President Darrenn Salamida darrennsalamida@gmail.com
Vice-President Robyn Stewart chulziant@gmail.com
Secretary Darrenn Salamida darrennsalamida@gmail.com
Financial Officer Julian Serrano julianserrano@gmail.com
ICC-Representative Yiren (Irene) Wei ire22255@gmail.com
Advisor Sean Mcfarland smcfarland@chabotcollege.edu

L

Law and Justice Club

The purpose of the Law and Justice Club is to promote interest and understanding of the law and the justice system by offering a wide variety of programs and activities. The main objective of the Law and Justice Club is to educate members through exposure and hands on experience. This is done utilizing seminars, workshops, guest speakers, field trips and community service.

MEETING DAYS: 2nd and 4th Thursday, Room 405, 12pm - 1pm

President Norma Valdez nvalde102514@gmail.com
Vice-President Brenda Gomez bgomez275.8@gmail.com
Secretary Ashlee Nelson haintysmama@gmail.com
Financial Officer Ben Sebastian eaglescoutben612@gmail.com
Academic Chair Anthony Villanueva kicks_tony@yahoo.com
ICC Representative Griselda Escobar grishescobar@gmail.com
Alumni Chair Jazmine Sanchez sanchez98jaz@gmail.com
Advisor Cheryl Mackey cmackey@chabotcollege.edu
M
N

Nesians Unite

Nesians Unites purpose is to raise awareness of the Pacific Islander population here on Chabot's campus. We strive not only to support our communities, but to also educate our neighbors about our cultures and its traditions. Nesians include the islands of Polynesia, Melanesia, and Micronesia. As a club, we support in building the bridge to transfer on in higher education by providing counseling services, resources, and networking opportunities.

We stand in solidarity with communities of color through embracing our cultural and traditional values as a community. Through unity, faith, and resiliency, we will rise together. Peace!

MEETING DAYS: Every Thursday, Student Initiative Center (Room 2338), 11:30am - 1pm

President Taufa Setefano tsetefano95@gmail.com
Vice-President Amelia Sete seteameila@gmail.com
Financial Officer Gus Tupou grapes1412@gmail.com
Secretary Maya Toluk Ito outriggeegal@gmail.com
ICC Representative Arasi Hamilton arasi.jovanna@gmail.com
Advisor Michael Lai mlai@chabotcollege.edu

O
P

Parent Advocacy Ready to Engage in Networking Together to Support

To provide a safe and stable place for parents to come and recieve suppiort, resources, and special services.

MEETING DAYS: Tuesday/Thursdays, Room 758, 1pm - 2pm

President Maya Nelzon mynel04@gmail.com
Financial Officer Fabiola Vasquez fvasquezzuniga@chabotcollege.edu
Secretary Ericka Primental epimental@chabotcollege.edu
Member Norma Valdez nvalde102514@gmail.com
Member Ana Carrillo any.carrillo87@gmail.com
Advisor Emily Chan echan@chabotcollege.edu
Q
R

(RAGE) Revolutionaries Advocating for Greener Ecosystems

Our mission is to drive our community towards healthier, sustainable practices through community service and student-led initiatives.

MEETING DAYS: Tuesday, Room 2338, 11:30am - 1:00pm

President Sasha Durst sashadurst@gmail.com
Vice-President Yemi Mock yemigm@gmail.com
Secretary Amaris Durst amarisdurst@gmail.com
Financial Officer Krissi Alari krissialari@gmail.com
Community Service Director Dana Moehle dmoehle@gmail.com
Advisor Tom DeWit humbug64@gmail.com
S

The Stem Femme

To create a safe space for women at Chabot College to feel safe and supported in their academic endeavors.

MEETING DAYS: Wednesday, Room Stem Center, 12pm - 1:00pm

President Christina Martinez-Fragoso clmartinezfragoso@zonemail.clpccd.edu
Vice-President Savannah Cyrus savannah.c.cyrus@gmail.com
Secretary Allegra Estrada allegraestrada@gmail.com
Financial Officer Paul Mussack pnmussack@zonemail.clpccd.edu
ICC Representative Rupinder Dilawari rupinder875@gmail.com
Advisor Mary Love mlove@chabotcollege.edu

Student Nurse Association

The Chabot Student Nurse Association consists of all student currently attending the nursing program. Our mission is to foster support among student and the for program as a whole, as we all engage with the greater community in learning and service. Further, we are responsible for raising funds for association activities and for the pinning ceremony for the graduating class in May.

MEETING DAYS: Thursday, Room 3102, 12:00am - 1:00pm

President Caitlyn Jackson cejackson0006@zonemail.clpccd.edu
Vice-President Keith Owsley kmowsley@zonemail.clpccd.edu
Secretary Amanda Manklang admanklang@zonemail.clpccd.edu
Financial Officer Dennise Cuasay dacuasay@zonemail.clpccd.edu
Social Chair/Special Projects Coordinator Jessica Khoury jrkhoury@zonemail.clpccd.edu
Advisor Rhonda Westmoreland rwestmoreland@chabotcollege.edu


T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
-top-

rOO
 
 
 
 
 
bookstore Bookstore>/td> Blackboard Blackboard
Access your
class website
Class Web
Search and register
for classes online
library Library student email Student
Email
The Zone Student
Portal
RssTwitterfacebookVote
Gradient right  
    Phone: (510) 723-6600 | Last updated on 7/31/2013