Dreamers UndocuAlly

UndocuAlly Training Program for Educator Allies

The UndocuAlly training will be a 3 hour virtual session designed to help educator allies build a shared set of tools, knowledge, and resources so they can best support undocumented students.  Every semester we will offer sessions for Chabot employees and local area High School and Adult school employees.  We ask that participants commit to the entire 3 hour session. The session will cover:

  • The importance of language, tone & approach
  • Understanding the undocumented student population & student experience
  • Key terms, laws & policies affecting undocumented students
  • Chabot Privacy Protocol
  • On and off-campus resources
  • Case scenarios
  • Strategies to best support undocumented students

UndocuAlly Training Sessions

Fall 2022 Session

  • Chabot UndocuAlly Training: Friday, 10/21/22 from 9:30am-12:30pm: REGISTER HERE!
  • Chabot UndocuAlly Training for High School/Adult School Educators: Friday, 11/04/22 from 9:30am-12:30pm. REGISTER HERE!

Past Sessions

  • Chabot/High School/Adult School UndocuAlly Training - 05/06/22
  • Chabot Employee UndocuAlly Training - 04/30/21
    High School/Adult School UndocuAlly Training - 03/26/21
  • High School/Adult School UndocuAlly training - 11/12/20
  • Chabot Employee UndocuAlly training - 3/6/20, 11/6/20
  • Chabot Admissions & Records/Financial Aid training - 10/25/19
  • Chabot Dream Center/El Centro training - 3/15/19

Resources for Educator Allies

Immigrants Rising Resources:

 


Undocumented Student Support Directory

Educator allies who have completed our full training and opt to sign the Chabot College Undocumented Student Support Pledge are displayed here in the Student Support Directory, so that students are able to locate knowledgeable supporters within the campus community. 

Katie Messina-Silva
Dream Center Counselor
kmessina@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-7597

Maria Gutierrez
Dream Center Counselor/Coordinator
mgutierrez@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-6957

Abigail Garcia-Patton
Dean, Academic Pathways and Student Success
apatton@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-7261

Benjamin Barboza
Counselor/Instructor
bbarboza@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-6728

Leticia Reyes
HSI Counselor Assistant
lreyes@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-6724

Javier Hernandez
HSI Outreach Specialist
jphernandez@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-6656

Remi Ramos
Financial Aid Advisor
rramos@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-7108

Alex Ramos-Torres
Counselor
aramos-torres@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-7228

Kathy Medina
Director of Financial Aid
kmedina@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-6751

Punit Kaur
Financial Aid Advisor
pkhalasa@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-7109

Linda Buelna
Student Records Evaluator
lbuelna@chabotcollege.edu 

Sisley Wong
Financial Aid Advisor
swong@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-7658

Trisha Avila
Senior Financial Aid Advisor
tavila@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-7110

Ariel Nelson
Financial Aid Advisor
anelson@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-7673

Yari Gonzalez
Financial Aid Advisor
ygonzalez@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-7111

Rozen Bondoc
Student Records Evaluator
rbondoc@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-7515

Cristina Baron
Admissions & Records Assistant
cbaron@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-6710

Israel Ruiz-Gonzalez
Financial Aid Advisor
iruiz-gonzalez@gmail.com 
510-723-7104

Maria Elizabeth Oteyza
Administrative Assistant
moteyza@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-2934

Cresali Roldan-Sun
Financial Aid Advisor
croldan-sun@chabotcollege.edu 
510-723-6748

Erin Kelly
Math Instructor
ekelly@chabotcollege.edu
 
Juztino Panella
Counselor/Instructor
jpanella@chabotcollege.edu
 
Carol Easter
Adjunct Art/Digital Media Instructor
caroleaster@me.com
 
Angela Blair
ESL Instructor
ablair@chabotcollege.edu
 
Osibisa Roseby
Special Programs/TRIO
oroseby@chabotcollege.edu
 
Lisa Carlsen
DSPS Instructional Assistant
lcarlsen@chabotcollege.edu
 
Alan David
Outreach Specialist
adavid@chabotcollege.edu
 
Dennis O. Cambara
DSPS Counselor/Instructor
dcambara@Chabotcollege.edu
 
Felicia Fierro
DSPS Counselor/Instructor
ffierro@chabotcollege.edu
 
Kay Fischer
Ethnic Studies Instructor
kfischer@Chabotcollege.edu
 
Ana Maciel
Financial Aid Outreach Specialist
amaciel@Chabotcollege.edu
 
Heather Clements
Learning Skills Instructor
hclements@Chabotcollege.edu
 
Silvino Tibi
Financial Aid Advisor
stibi@chabotcollege.edu
 
Andrew Pierson
Psychology Instructor
apierson@chabotcollege.edu
 
Yvonne Wu Craig
Executive Director of Institutional Advancement
ywucraig@chabotcollege.edu
 
Corina Vasaure
Ethnic Studies Instructor
cvasaure@Chabotcollege.edu
 
Cynthia Gordon da Cruz
Coordinator of Institutional Research
cgordondacruz@chabotcollege.edu
 
Gabriel Chaparro
STEM Equity Director
gchaparro@Chabotcollege.edu
 
Patrick Mwamba
FYE Instructional Assistant
pmwamba@Chabotcollege.edu
 
Frances Fon
Transfer Center Counselor/Instructor
Rachael Tupper-Eoff
Senior Administrative Assistant, APSS/Learning Connection
rtupper-eoff@chabotcollege.edu
 
Mary Love
Instructional Assistant, STEM Center
mlove@chabotcollege.edu
 
Maria Rodriguez-Larrain
STEM/MESA Trio director
Mrodriguez-larrain@chabotcollege.edu
 
Tess Weathers
Instructor, Science and Math
tweathers@chabotcollege.edu
 
Jeanette Green
Faculty, Science & Technology
jgreen@chabotcollege.edu
 
Michael R. Lai
Counselor/Instructor
mlai@chabotcollege.edu
 
Alice Hale
Faculty, ECD/Social Science
ahale@chabotcollege.edu
 
Nancy Winslow
Early Childhood Specialist
nwinslow@chabotcollege.edu
 
Clara D McLean
English Instructor
cmclean@chabotcollege.edu
 
Deonne Kunkel Wu
Dean of AM&C
dkunkelwu@chabotcollege.edu
 
Brenda Dominguez
Outreach Specialist, Dream Center
bdominguez@chabotcollege.edu
 
Kristin Land
English Instructor, Puente
kland@chabotcollege.edu
 
Sandra Genera
Counselor, Puente
sgenera@chabotcollege.edu
 
Shoshanna Tenn
English Instructor, Puente
stenn@chabotcollege.edu
 
Arnold Paguio
Director of Student Life
apaguio@chabotcollege.edu
 
Shannon Stanley
Counselor/Articulation Officer
sstanley@chabotcollege.edu
 
Elsa Saenz
Counselor/Coordinator, Calworks
 
Windy Franklin
Adjunct Counselor, General Counseling
 
Na Liu
Research Analyst, Office of Institutional Research
 
Jamilya Tolenovna Ukudeeva
Instructor, Political Science